Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Filing Tax in CA - Minimum

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Filing Tax in CA - Minimum

    Hello,

    The due date is coming up for filing taxes. For the state of CA, I heard that a person needs to meet a certain amount of income for them to file taxes. Meaning, if they do not meet the amount, they are not required to file their taxes.

    Any info?

  • #2
    In general, you must file a California return if:
    Single, or head of household, and either your:
    • Gross income is more than $12,729 or
    • Adjusted gross income is more than $10,183
    Married filing jointly and either your:
    • Gross income is more than $25,457 or
    • Adjusted gross income is more than $20,365
    Qualifying widow(er) and either your:
    • Gross income is more than $21,562 or
    • Adjusted gross income is more than $19,016

    from the California personal income tax booklet

    Comment

    The LaborLawTalk.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not be relied upon and is not a substitute for legal advice. The information contained on LaborLawTalk.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation of the opinions of LaborLawTalk.com. LaborLawTalk.com does not warrant or vouch for the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications of any person responding. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation.
    Working...
    X