Call Center Bellsouth Florida

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Call Center Bellsouth Florida

I work in a Bellsouth call center and much is wrong there with management right up to and including corporate. I am a professional and wish to be treated in that manner when I go to the workplace. Because Bellsouth is a very difficult company to work for to begin with i.e. high sales quotas, pleasing the customers no matter how ugly and rank they are, being subservient to the most obnoxious demanding customers, strict adherence to your schedule, using an unfriendly slow computer system and trying to help customers with horrendous problems in under 6 min, etc. Trying daily to keep the job and working through these many things is a struggle to say the least.
    Just when I think it can't get worse they come up with some new way of torturing the entire sales staff. Of late they have taken to installing and using a P.A. system having clerks and managers calling out every time someone is late from break or lunch, announcing on the hour how many sales the office needs to stay number 1, this is done loudly and interferes with doing the job effectively. Sometimes customers ask about what they are saying. It it my contention that it is un-proffessional and demeaning to everyone within ear shot...it makes the office sound like K-mart or Walmart and customers question anything you are saying when they hear someone loudly saying ...WE NEED LONG DISTANCE AND DSL COME ON TEAM GET WITH IT! It also sends the message to each and every employee that says we are nothing and management can say or do anything they **** well please and the rest of us have no choice but to take it or quit.