2 counts of simple battery and battery Georgia

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2 counts of simple battery and battery Georgia

this is my first time on this forum. i am very happy i found this site!

1 week ago my mother called the law on my boyfriend whom i've been with 1 year tomorow. he pretty much od'd on some pills, then when he woke up he was still out of it. we had a huge arguement because my mother told his mother about the incident of him taking the pills. he fliped out, he doesn't like her to know. we all were wrestlin around, yelling, his nails scraped the side of my face, and there were no visible signs of physical harm besides the scratches. he got simple battery, 2 counts (against my mom and against me). we got him out.

then 3 days ago (almost a week from the last incident) someone at captain d's called the police. we don't know exactly what they told the police, but my boyfriend said the accusations were false saying i had a black eye, etc. i didn't know anything about this until today. the police observed me and all they acted like they saw was my hair being pulled, and that is it! i told them that is all that happened, that the cuts on the side of my face were from his fingernails from the last week. ALSO my right eye has always looked sort of bruised, it's kind of dark, but they didn't ask me anything about it! he was charged with battery this time, i thought battery is like bad wounds, or bad bruises etc.

what are my rights, or what actions can i take to help my boyfriend out. i thought that we could both get the police report, read it, find out what they're saying happened, and then i make my own statement. maybe if i take pictures with the date on them being 3 days later, would that help?

this is costing us everything, he lost his job, we were already in a financial fix because of gas prices and just everything in general! we can't afford an attourney.