minor/adult dating California

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• minor/adult dating California

is it legal for a 15 year old girl to date an 18 year old guy??

Define, "dating".
    The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

hanging out at school, he is a senior , i am a sophomore. when i turn 16 he will have graduated, we would go to movies with a group of friends. we might kiss but nothing more than that.

Comment

And the 18 year old is ok with that?
        http://www.parentnook.com/forum/

Comment

As you have defined it, yes, it is legal.

Of course, the moment you discuss anything more stimulating than your algebra homework or do anything that you couldn't do in the front pew of the church on Christmas morning with your parents in the pew behind you, the whole situation changes.
          The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

i am pretty sure he is ok with just going to the movies and hanging out at places like mini golf and the beach.

he does know however that i have no wish to go on a single date with him. and that we will be doubling. like my best friend and her boyfriend with me and the 18 year old.

Comment

really nothing more than sitting in church with my parents watching??
              not even kissing??

Comment

and if my parents refuse to allow me to date him, then it is illegal and he could be sent to jail if we try to sneak around them... am i correct??

Comment

Pretty much yes

Comment

and if they did allow me to date him, would it be illegal to kiss him?

Comment

Pointless! You already said Mom and Dad do not approve its over move on

Comment

i didn't say they have already disapproved
                        i said if they disapproved