Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My son is abusing me Michigan

Hello,
    I'm rather new at this. I have never asked any questions such as this online and would really appreceate any good advice from anyone who is experiencing what I am.

I am a 46 yr old mother of 3 children, 2 of which are from a previous marriage and both are in their mid 20's and live in Colorado. The problem I am having is with my youngest son from my 2nd marriage of 22 yrs. He verbally abuses both me and his dad at the drop of a hat. He gets offensive when we ask how his day has been, or anything we ask about his well being. He's very in tent about not using alcohol or drugs and we are absolutely positive that he is not abusing any type of drug. He seems insensitive to others feelings and doesn't seem to care about what anyone thinks. He is very easily angered by "the stupidity of other people". So he calls this.... We have never encouraged him or spoke to him in any was as to encourage this behavior. I don't know where this comes from. I am so worried and love him very much. This is just a bit of what's going on, but in a nutshell, the jest of it. I'm afraid of him and am worried he will hurt me , my dogs and or my husband if he see's fit. He has pushed me thrown a plate at me and it seems to be getting worse. He has bad mood swings and have suggested he needs to talk to an MD or a phsycologist, but he thinks that they're just messing with minds and refuses to get any help. I'm so sad, depressed and afraid and I just don't know what to do anymore.

Any advice?
    I can specify more in email if anyone is interested or having the same problems.

Very sad and confused,
    thank you for listening.

How old is your son? Have you ever had him arrested for his violent behavior?
    Please Note: My "warm and fuzzy" font is not working, therefor my posts will be direct and to the point.

Thank you in advance for your anticipated understanding.

Bay

Comment