Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• in OK, pondering cases in VA and AL Oklahoma

in OK, pondering cases in VA and AL

this story i am going to detail is lengthy and encompasses a few states and probably a few cases, but i will include it all here to tie everything together and keep details from being distorted with short posts. the following is a true story, its my story:

i met my g/f in 1998 when she was 16 and i was 19 in Alabama, still in school (i graduated when i was 20, the first of many cousins to graduate from school instead of dropping out, and i was held back twice, not my fault at all). by the time she turned 17, i was already living with her and her parents, working with her dad making church furniture.

in June 1999, 2 weeks before i left for boot camp (Navy), we found out she was pregnant and we went before her parents and told them. we also told them of our plans to get married, which we did about 2 months after i got out of boot camp, after she turned 18. and we had a son about 4 months later.

about 7 after our son was born, she confessed that she had sex with another guy during the 2 months i was in boot camp. instead of considering the fact that she felt compelled to tell me in the first place, i was the hotheaded 20 yr old that felt wronged and trapped in a marriage when she never gave me the option to back out of. and i figured it was over.

so, when i was stationed in Norfolk, VA i made the mistake of leaving her in Alabama, instead of working on getting past this mistake. and i met another girl, who would later become my second wife (Jen). i also found out that first wife (H) was pregnant with my daughter. because of certain facial features passed down through my family, i knew those 2 kids were mine.