Issues Maryland

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Issues Maryland

Hello, new here so please bare with me. Need advice on an issue I am having that started Christmas day.

BACKGROUND: My son father and I have been communicating and settle things out of court for the past 13 years. Now he has change, he's marry and has a new family, which is no problem, but he is now hogging my son. For example: Week before Christmas , that Monday, his step daughter birthday, he pick my son up kept him over night to celebrate with the family. Ok, then that same week thursday, he pick him up early since my son didn't have school that Friday (which I didn't mind cause it was his weekend). Sunday night I pick him up so he can be with me Christmas Eve. and Christmas Day. Mind you he had him for his birthday and Thanksgiving. (I DID NOT SEE HIM AT ALL) So came Christmas day around 3:00pm he tells my son on the phone he is on his way. I told my son we about to eat dinner just tell him wait til then for his half of day.

PROBLEM: Ex decides to come anyway, and made a big scene, I try to handle it but he kept insisting my son to come outside cause he cook. I said, he has a big appitite and he will eat again. He got out the car came to the door, told him to come on, my father step in and try to talk to him. He then started yelling and said I am the father and how can u denied my rights to my own son. My father was like you is hogging him too much. Anyway, make a long story short, they went back and forth. He finally left. And my father drop him off, but now he still has my son, and I keep calling his cell phone I believe his father told him not to pick up since he is paying the cell bill. Now this is my weekend coming up. Also, he gives me child support but not through the courts.