Missouri: Emergency Custody

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missouri: Emergency Custody

My exwife and I have a 15 month old daughter who lives with her (not my choice). There is no custody established. My ex committed a crime against me, I have a notice of prosecution and it is said that she will go to trial next month. Is this enough to file emergency custody and get my daughter back? My exwife committed a Class A Felony, she may go to jail.

duplicate post

www.laborlawtalk.com/showthread.php?t=165710
    Last edited by mommyof4; 12-19-2006, 08:09 AM.
    HOOK 'EM HORNS!!!
    How do you catch a very rare rabbit?
    (unique up on him)
    How do catch an ordinary rabbit?
    (same way)

Comment

hope this helps

I am a police officer, if she is put into jail the child will go to you anyway. While she is in jail file for custody.

Comment

Okay. Thank you. But if she doesn't go to jail and gets out innocent, what do you believe my chances of getting my baby back are?

Comment

The key in a situation like this is documentation. Basiclly you are going to have to prove that she is an unfit mother, it's hard but possible.

Comment

I don't believe I have much. I have e-mails of her confessing to smoking weed and drinking alcohol (she's underage). I heard these things won't affect anything unless I have proof that she's done them in front of our baby. I have proof that she doesn't want to share our baby with me, which I know isn't worth much, but I know courts prefer a parent who are willing to share the child. I have the police report. It has documentation of what she did to my home. Even if she doesn't get jail time, the pictures and words of the local police should speak for something.

Comment