This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wrongful Termination! Help me out if you could! Ohio

So I have been working for a company for almost 5 years! I was hired for a specific job. I did great at that job and more. I was the promoted a year later to a higher position. For 3 more years everything was fine. I also was receiving bonuses secretly for how well my work was. Was told not to tell anyone else in the company cause it was a early bonus I should have gotten after my 5th Year! I was also told during my visits from the owner that he was really happy with my work and always wanted to make sure I was happy with my position and salary! He never wanted me to leave!

Owner of the company was in located in a different state. Only was up to visit once or twice a year for a few hours. Owner in the time I worked there always told me if I ever had any problems with anything that I could always come to him and discuss it. There was NO DISTRICT MANAGER! It was your manager then him! So my manager who is a black female. I am a white female. Company is about 300 employees..about less than 20 are black in the entire company!