This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wrongully terminated? Georgia

I was fired today, April 26th 2011, for an event that supposedly happened on April 8th, 2011. I was a loan officer at a bank. On that day I had a 3:00 appointment with a client. She was 10 minutes late for her appointment. Before she arrived, my wife arrived and came in my office to re-sign some of her own loan documents that I was told to handle (this was a conflict of interest in and of itself). While my wife was in my office (a total of 20 minutes) my 3:00 appointment showed up 10 minutes late.

Supposedly when I was informed by another bank employee that my appointment had arrived I am accused of using a very ugly word by saying "F-it she will have to wait". The customer in question had no problem with the way in which I interacted with her that day or in the past. I confirmed this today by calling her. She was not only my customer at the bank, she is also a friend.

How can I be terminated for something that supposedly 2 witnesses said that I said? That is heresay. Furthermore, if I had said something so offensive, why didn't one, or both, of the employees say something to the effect of "What did you just say?" I know I would not have said such a thing. I don't know if something I said could have sounded like it and if that is the case we were in the privacy of my own office.