This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You're fired, no reason just go!!!

Hello all! At least I get to tell my side and maybe someone will read it. Since being fired in Feb., I felt like I was on my own and that my side wasn't even important. I found out the hard way about TX operating under the BS "at will" policy! So what, one day a manager or higher up wakes up in a bad mood and decides they want to fire someone and that's ok?? I didn't hold a high position but it was important enough, especially to the employees I serviced. I worked as a corporate courier for a well know company througout OK and TX. What originally started out w/ 4, I became 1 of a 3 person team and the only male among 2 women. Since being transferred from the corporate office in OK to TX in Sept. of 08, my new supervisor and myself quickly developed a bad vibe w/ eachother. Her style of supervision was competely unnecessary and overtime became oerbearing. To me she was completely incompetent and was a poor selection for the job. She was the new member when we all got to TX and wasn't familiar w/ the system. If I ever had a question w/ anything, she would address me in a patronizing manner but really there was nothing she could tell me about my job so I kept my distance from her. We managed to work a year w/ everyone but six months left in 09 tension was noticable enough and had already taken its toll on me. I had seperate meeting w/ her supervisor and the HR manager about my difference w/ my supervisor. Neither offered any solutions nor took action to help smooth things over. For the sake of my job, I kept my mouth shut to keep the peace but despite my efforts, she ended up firing me! She gave the most petty, non job related reasons to let me go. So I firmly believe it was personal b/c I surely didn't do anything to deserve it. I truely feel l was wrongfully terminated but due to that **** policy I guess that makes it ok! That right there angers me soo much along w/