This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work Mans Comp. in Nebraska

my name is laura i work in a bakery and about 6 weeks ago i slipped and did some minor damage to my knee. My compensation has been pretty great so far with me but i still have a few questions about it such as....

when i slipped i slipped on a wet floor our slip poof mats were not lay on the floor is this grounds for a law suit?

and i also work 2 jobs and i miss any where from 6-8 hours at just 1 job from doctors appointmentsthat have valid excuses.... should they be paying me for the time i miss at my 2nd job as well as there?

and also my 2nd job knows i am on a workmans compensation claim and i have a modified work release and my 2nd job let face it isnt as physical as the 1st i work as a telemarketer basically sitting on my butt calling people and buggin the day lights out of them ... i handed in my modified work release to my supervisor and one day told her i was in alo9t of pain and asked if i could go home she told me i couldnt now my work release stated "is able to return to work for 5 days with use of knee imobalzer and said that i could work on it as long as i felt i was able to!" well being in pain i wanted to go home and my supervisor told me i could NOT GO HOME..... CAN SHE DO THAT????????

Workers Compensation - Nebraska

my name is laura i work in a bakery and about 6 weeks ago i slipped and did some minor damage to my knee. My compensation has been pretty great so far with me but i still have a few questions about it such as....