This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forgot to look for work

What do I do if I forgot to look for work one week? I had been filing online for the weeks prior, but one week just "got away" from me. Do I need to call the U/C and let them know the reason I didn't file for one particular week or do I just not say anything and leave that week unaccounted for...since they only pay you for the weeks you filed a claim for. I don't want to throw anything off...

If you are out of work, how exactly do you just "forget"? Whether benefits terminate or not is up to the state. You can not just pick up benefits on weeks when you remember to comply with the provisions and then skip it when you don't. It doesn't work that way. No one here can guarantee what the state will do.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

ElleMD I am sure you have enough life experience to know that oversights and accidents do happen. I do not need to explain anything to you no matter how justified you feel in your criticism.FYI if my posts spark strong emotions with you that you feel the need to express in replying, just know that you aren't obliged to answer.
      Thanks

Comment

Youngone again you get snarky when someone posted a reasonable reply. Yes just how do you "forget" to look for work for a week!? Considering its a means to support yourself that should be high on your to do list. In most cases failure to look for work is grounds to terminate benefits. However like you were told that determination falls on state not us
        http://www.parentnook.com/forum/

Comment

When you post on a public board, you don't get to direct who does and does not answer.