This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• back injury

ive been working for same company for more than ten yrs and have had to go to the dr a few times for back pain due to heavy lifting at work.earlier this year i seriously hurt my back(2 herniated disc).went thru therapy and deal with pain.dr say's at some point i will need surgery,wich i really don't want becouse not sure if i'll be able to do my job after.so heres my problem every thing is ok when my back deosn't hurt to bad,but when it really starts to hurt i take vikaden.and if goes further than that i have to call in sick.thats when all the trouble starts.ive been told if i can't do the job i should start looking for another one,or just come in and do try somthing easy.there just concerned about the day and not my future.so i deal with the pain & take the pills trying to avoid a sick day.but when a sick comes couse ive push it to far (back & pain) i get treated like the enemy.in all reality i'm saving them money by not having a surgerey & going on disability.but i'm tired of there atitude.
    Last edited by central-cali; 11-10-2004, 07:10 AM.

Originally posted by central-cali