X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To all you injured workers out there.

Don't believe all the bad things
    Last edited by rear-ended; 08-20-2009, 11:48 PM.

I'm glad you are finally getting the care you need. Good luck.

I wouldn't be so sure the employer and insurer are just looking to get rid of you though. The best case scenario for them is actually to get you back and working for them again. Terminating you actually costs them a lot more money.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

Glad we were able to help - keep us posted.
      The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

I'll pretend I didn't see that sales offer.
        The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

rear-ended

My claim was denied and I am presently considering other options but I know
          that it was sent to a company that my employer deals with and I was wondering if you did the same.
          The Insurance that you mentioned was it provided by your employer?

Comment

Rearended, best of luck to you with that surgery. I know that this is NOT what you wanted but I am glad you seem to have come to terms with the necessity of it.