X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• this suxs sooo much

ty u all very much
    Last edited by rear-ended; 11-17-2009, 08:47 PM.

Ok, breathe. Count to 10...make it 100. Forget about the cost. Even revenge isn't going to help you though I would continue with the third party claim if I were you.

If you just want info on the procedure start here http://www.webmd.com/back-pain/Decom...nosis#aa122362 This one is the closest you will get to English. Below are a few sites that explain things in more detail.

http://www.saspine.org/topics/spine_...20fixation.htm http://www.wheelessonline.com/ortho/...cervical_spine

Your surgeon can also be a valuable resource as there are many different techniques that can be employed and I have no idea which your surgeon may choose.
    I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

Ironically, one of our Commissioners had the same procedure done a few years ago and she is able to go on with life just fine. It is always interesting to have similar cases before her Good luck.
      I post with the full knowledge and support of my employer, though the opinions rendered are my own and not necessarily representative of their position. In other words, I'm a free agent.

Comment

just remember this rear-ended.......REVENGE IS SOOOO MUCH SWEETER WHEN SERVED COLD!!!!!! i finally got mine!!!! LMAOROFL

Comment

in such injury's, and surgery's, no 2 are just alike. you are looking at 18 months before you and surgeon know if it was a successful surgery or not, need to keep in mind there is such a thing as failed spine surgery, also i advise not to settle out the medical end, for down the road you will need more treatment,and or surgery, the average is 5-10 years. this i do know from experience. good luck, take care of yourself, my prayers are with all.

Comment

and POOF!!!!! it's gone