This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indiana Workers Comp? What Are The Laws

I Injured My Back On The Job. First Of All After My Injury Occurred ,they Tried Telling Me That If I Did Not File A Claim Within 24 Hrs That I Could Not Recieve My Benefits. After Finding Out Differently,i Went Ahead And Filed My Claim Through Workers Compensation. The Next Morning I Was Terminated From My Job. Workers Comp. Has Since Referred Me To Another Physician,an Orthopedic Dr.. My Employer's Physician And The Physical Therapist That I Was Seeing,diagnost Me With A Lower Lombar Stain (pinched Sciatica Nerve). The Orthopedic Dr. Diagnost Me With The Same. I Was On Medication For A Month,but That Was A Temporary Fix. I Have Been Recieving Workers Compensation For Over 2 Months Now,and Am Still On Restrictions Which Are Preventing Me From Working. I Am Also Pregnant,which At The Time Of Injury My Employer And My Workers Comp.case Worker All New About. The Dr's Cannot Do An Mri Or Keep Me On My Medication Due To My Pregnancy. I Am Still Going Through Physical Therapy And Still Being Seen By The Dr.. Workmans Comp. Has Now Removed Me From My Benefits Due To My Pregnancy,which They Have Know About All Along. Can They Do This Or Can I Fight This? I Have 2 Children To Take Care Of And 1 On The Way,and Am Unable To Work Due To The Restrictions That I Am Currently On. Please Help!

Indiana Workers Compensation

Since you are in a unique situation, you may wish to contact the Indiana Department of Workers Compensation. They can provide guidance to you. Their website is at: http://www.in.gov/workcomp/ Let me know if you have any other questions.
    Lillian Connell

Forum Moderator
    www.laborlawtalk.com

Comment

Question To Your Reply;no Just Cause!