Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Nevada is there a show up pay law?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Nevada is there a show up pay law?

    My daughter works for a fast food place, she is 16. They schedule her for 5-7 hours and send her home after 30 mins to an hour if it is slow. They have her do some cleaning then send her home instead of working her the 5-7 hours scheduled. Is this legal?

  • #2
    Very few states have a "reporting pay" requirement. I searched the statutes and Nevada does not appear to be one of them. So, they can send her home if they don't need her and don't have to pay a fixed number of minimum hours if they do.
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

    Comment

    The LaborLawTalk.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not be relied upon and is not a substitute for legal advice. The information contained on LaborLawTalk.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation of the opinions of LaborLawTalk.com. LaborLawTalk.com does not warrant or vouch for the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications of any person responding. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation.
    Working...
    X