This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ca No Break No lunch No OT ???

I have worked at a place for the last 5 years and was recently terminated. After I did a little research I see that I am due an hours pay for both every lunch and every break I did not receive over the last 3 years, is this 100% accurate ? I never signed a contract that stated I would get paid meal breaks or breaks. I was a manager but I did not make twice the states minimum wage, and a lot of my duties are the same as other employees. Also was never paid for any overtime. Many times out of the month I worked over 8 hours. Some of the employees there worked doubles.

My other question is, if this is all true should I just file with the labor commision or contact my former employer and ask for more money in exchange for me not fileing a case and signing a letter of confidentiality, IE I wont tell any of the other employees that they too could file for this. They have roughly 20 employees that have been there for the past 3 years, thats a lot of money. I dont want it to look like I am trying to extort them.

Thanks in advance for your answers and knowledge.
    Last edited by JoeBatters74; 12-28-2005, 04:36 PM. Reason: To add about OT

TTT for a little help.

Comment

Filled for timecard records

I have filled for my hours for the last 3 years I worked. I have read that they have 21 days to provide those to me. Is that 21 working days or 21 actual days ? Then if i do not get them in 21 days, is there actually a $750 penalty ? And if so do I file a wage claim for that ? or is there another procedding ?

Comment

Did the DLSE take your claim?
        I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment