This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• laws about time and place of payment in IL

Are there any laws about (not) changing the time and place of payment in IL?

I work as a temporary employee, and paychecks are delivered to the place I work. I am supposed to receive my paycheck when I start my friday shift at 11pm. other employees of the same agency received their checks at the beginning of their friday shift. The agency that issues my check will not open until monday at 8am.

until then, Is there anything I can do to even find out if my paycheck exists? or if it will be there on monday? or here?

Are you saying that you don't work on Friday? Can't you just go to the client company and pick it up on Friday? Or ask the agency to hold it at the office and pick it up there on Friday? Or sign up for direct deposit? Or ask the agency to mail it (of course, then you're depending on the mail service)?

I'm not sure what you're expecting the employer to do here.
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment