Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What constitutes a "promotion" in the state of GA?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What constitutes a "promotion" in the state of GA?

I have been working for a company for nearly 2-1/2 yrs. My background is in Information Technology (18 yrs), graphic design (5 yrs), and Advertising (3 yrs). Upon moving to the state of Georgia, I was desperately looking for employment in my field of expertise but had to take a position as Receptionist to merely put food on the table. During the first year of my employment with this company, I have not only done the work of a Receptionist, additionally, I have concurrently performed the duties of "Customer Service Representative" to handle all incoming calls from customers requiring service and handling all aspects of the customer service administrative tasks. During the second year and in addition to Receptionist & Customer Service tasks, I was asked to create all of the graphic designs for all of the marketing materials (brochures, business cards, pocket folders, sales flyers & hand-outs, newsletter, magazine display ads of various sizes, etc.) My creations for this company has greatly improved upon their marketing image and has even given this company extended coverage within magazines producing articles by way of specialized interviews. Four months ago, I was moved from the front lobby (receptionist desk) to move into my own office and relieved of my receptionist & customer service duties so I could focus primarily on handling all marketing endeavors for this company. Additionally, part of my new job assignment within this company is to create and maintain the company “website” and produce an online newsletter to be sent out each month.