Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Question on what flag hour wage law is in California?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Question on what flag hour wage law is in California?

    My husband works at an auto dealership and only gets 12 a flag hour. we herd that california law says you have to make at least double minimum wage per flag hour. i tried to find something online to read about it but i cant find nada. If anyone has n e info please share it will be very much appreciated. If you also know of a place online to look it up that would be awesome.
    thanx
    DSscott

  • #2
    My husband works at an auto dealership and only gets 12 a flag hour. 12 a flag hour? I don't have a clue what you're talking about.

    Comment


    • #3
      clearification to original question

      i meant $12 a flag hour, its the term used to decribe mechanics way of being paid. instead of getting paid every hour its the rate of pay for every hour it takes to work on a certain job. like one job could be put down to be a 3 hour job and usually dont take that long but thats the suggested time it takes.

      Comment

      The LaborLawTalk.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not be relied upon and is not a substitute for legal advice. The information contained on LaborLawTalk.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation of the opinions of LaborLawTalk.com. LaborLawTalk.com does not warrant or vouch for the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications of any person responding. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation.
      Working...
      X