california drive time under industrial wage order 16 California

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• california drive time under industrial wage order 16 California

hello, I worked for former employer for 16 months during this time I drove company truck from shop to jobsites and back and accumulated roughly 170 hours for which I was compensated at minimum wage. im an electrician in construction industry and while researching articles for a paid sick time dispute with employer came across section 5 of industrial wage order 16 which states that this drive time should be paid at regular rate of pay or premium pay if applicable.. other wage orders I know state that this may be paid at minimum wage but this order seems to be specific that no such reduction should have been allowed. am I correct in how I understand this to be? I have amended my wage claim to include these underpaid hours and approx. 60 of these hours should have been overtime pay. also the part that ties this to my original claim is belief that these hours should have been counted towards total hours worked each day in regards for paid sick day accrual which the company failed to do.

thanks for your time

over 200 views and 3 and half days and no one has a reply?? I cant be the first employee in California to be asserting this claim against my former employer can I?

Comment

You might still get a reply here. If you don't, you might try contacting the Ca. DLSE or a Ca. employment law attorney.
      Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment