X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Family Business - Son as worker not being paid Pennsylvania

Dear Labor Law,

We've been running a t-shirt and embroidery business for almost 5 years. After my father hired me on, I'm not paying taxes, nor am I getting a check. All the bill are being payed for. I'm 21 and my father is claiming he does not know how much we made in the past two years. I think that is a straight up lie, he has an accountant and i'm sure he receives reports. I work hard to keep it running, and last year we did not spend 1 dollar out of our own pockets to keep it running it's paying for itself. I'm being taken advantage of and I'm sick of it, is this legal? I understand I'm his son, but this is cruel and I'm being lied to, I'm not asking for a big salary a normal pay, minimum wage at least. No one wants to work for free, or would work for free, i've been working for free for the past 5 years. What are the laws on this, and is this legal? Is there someone I can talk to about this??? Help~! email
    Last edited by GaryK; 02-17-2010, 07:56 AM. Reason: Removed email

Can't respond right now (a tad busy at work), but please remove your email address from your post. None of the responders here are going to contact you on your personal email, and the best that could come of it being here is spam.
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

Can someone help?

I need some laws or answers here. Thank you

Comment

Originally posted by GaryK View Post
        I need some laws or answers here. Thank you

This is not Time-Life Books with responders available 24 X 7. YOU need to be patient.
        I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment