This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 100% commision employee w/o minn wage Michigan

hello all this is my first posting here goes. for the last year and a half I have been driving to work 25 miles 1 way and back. I work as an inside sales rep in michigan full time. calling customers offering services and dispatching trucks. I am in the transportation industry. My checks would range from $0 a week to as much as $2700 a week. According to the conversation I had with the labor board i am told the employer owes me for back minn wage for the weeks i made under MW which there were a LOT of them. does this sound accurate? I do not want his back MW just want him to sign off on my non compete does this MW law give me any leverage on asking for him to sign off????

What is the status of your wage claim right now? Has the employer been ordered to pay? Have they done so? BTW, you should want the back pay legally due you. Why would you not? The two issues are not related.

What do you mean by
    just want him to sign off on my non compete
    Are you saying you want noncompete agreement voided?
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

back pay

i have not filed the claim yet.

Comment

Why haven't you?

And what is the answer to my question regarding the noncompete statement?
        I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

non compete