This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Didn't clock in/out so not paid for over 1month California

This is an ongoing problem with my place of employment. I work in a hospital with a very large number of employees. When it gets busy we sometimes forget to clock in or out (or sometimes the machine doesn't work) so we have to fill out a manual correction form. The problem is sometimes we won't get paid for our shift for up to a month later. I specifically asked my employer to cut me a check, as I was missing $1200 from my check and needed it to make my mortgage payment. I was told that there was a large volume of manual corrections, and employees would not be getting paid for their missed shifts for two pay periods(one month). This just doesn't seem legal. Is there a law that states how quickly an employer must pay an employee once a correction form is filled out?

http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/FAQ_Paydays.htm
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

And if I may say so, the problem can be greatly reduced if you all stop "forgetting" to clock in and out.
      The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment