Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NOT Getting Paid my Salary Increase--Virginia / Washington D.C. District of Columbia

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NOT Getting Paid my Salary Increase--Virginia / Washington D.C. District of Columbia

Hi all,

I have an issue I've been pulling my hair out for the past week. I worked for a small government consulting company that's headquartered in Washington D.C. (small company with high employee turnover, but they average to keep around 45-48 employees). I am a Virginia resident and was assigned to a government client to perform IT consulting, based in Virginia (don't know if that information's necessary)

Here is the deal:

On September 12, 2007, I was awarded a promotion and salary increase came along with it. The promotion was to take effect immediately, but my increase was to take effect October 1. On October 15, I tendered a formal resignation to leave, with a 2-week notice.

I check my paystub on 10/31 (for the 10/1-10/15) pay period and they didn't incorporate my salary increase! I've worked for that piece of crap company for almost a year and a half and did not see one raise. When I finally earn it, they don't want to give it to me! I talked to the HR/ Finance chick and this is what she claims, quote : "We do not process outstanding salary claims to employees who have changed their active status by submitting their resignation".