This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question about overtime/salary Louisiana Kentucky

I'm a salary-based Store Manager in KY who has to work a minimum of 44 hours a week. My store has very little payroll, so I can only afford a total of 3 supervisors. Well, 1 of my supervisors is gone for 3 weeks due to surgery, so it's just me and my assistant.

My last day off was this past Wed. My next day off won't be until next Wed. My area manager is wanting me to go to another store, with me already being very short handed, to train a new manager, pushing my next day off till Thursday. That's 7 days of work in a row, totaling 64 hours! And I'm only getting paid for 44 because of salary.

Can I call higher ups about this? Another question I'm wondering is we have a poster in our back room that states something about "If you work 7 consecutive days, the 7th day, you get time and a half". Is this true and does this hold true to salary employees?

Thanks!
    Last edited by Sevenel; 09-08-2006, 06:17 PM.

Since the law requires "overtime", it would not apply to exempt employees, since exempt employees are never legally entitled to overtime.
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

Ok, well today I told her I wasn't going to do it and I got to borrow people from another store so I could get a day off in between.

But as far as the "7th day = overtime" rule for KY, how does that work? Not necessarily for me, but the rest of my employees...

Comment

KY: Seventh Day Overtime

SEVENTH DAY OVERTIME