This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not being paid overtime Pennsylvania

hello I live in PA and work for a company that does not pay overtime. i currently work as an order selector for a food distrabution company. i pull orders that get shipped out. I was told the company didnt have to pay overtime because they were grandfathered in under the old laws. It has come to my attention another company who does the same thing recently had to pay back overtime wages to its employees after they filed suite against them. A fellow employee approched me and asked me to join them in their quest to start a suite against my employer. im not sure as to what i can do because im not sure as to what the labor law specifically states as to who is eligible for overtime. Any advise would be greatly appreciated! thank you

Non exempt employees in Pa. are to be paid at least 1 1/2 times the regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of 40 in a workweek. I don't know what law is being talked about in your post.

If you are due OT pay, you can file a wage claim with the Pa. Dept. of Labor & Industry or a lawsuit in court.
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

Wage claim/complaint form Pa -

http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal...=553573&mode=2
      Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment