This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need to Quit- Can I get unemployment Florida

Good morning: This is my first time visiting and so thankful I found this forum. I have been a manager at a company for almost 10 years. We are in the real estate industry and as you know, things are very slow. We have gone from 20 some employees to 4 who are down to 4 day work weeks including myself. My salary has been cut and of course no commissions whatsoever. I have also taken on all aspects of running the office to include bookkeeping, AP/AR and Payroll in addition to my normal duties of running the office, marketing customers and closing transactions. Those of us here are under such stress because we never know when the day is we are closing. We are hanging by a thread. I just don't know how much longer I can hang on, but cannot afford to rip myself out of unemployment. However, the job is becoming unbearable....there simply is not enough funds to pay the bills of running the office day to day. I am constantly fending off bill collectors every day....this is stressing me out to no end. This is not my company and I cannot keep continuing to deal with the problems with the office, not to mention the owner of the company took a job in another industry. We are here just not knowing what is next. I get harrassing emails and calls about how much income we have and what bills I need to pay from him. It's just not a pretty picture. If I quit, would this be a circumstance that I would qualify to get unemployment due to the conditions under which I am forced to work at this time? Thanks