X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Mileage Reimbursement California

Hello,

I have a question maybe someone can help me with? I work for an employer who's main office is located 100 miles away. I work as a store merchandiser . My employer requires me to go to different locations and service the customers from my home.

Now...The employer only pays .42 cents a mile less the first 30 miles driven . Not compensation for all miles driven. Aslo does not pay an hourly wage while driving to and from the assigned store locations.

Any thought are greatly appreciated . Or any specific codes or laws

Thankyou

Interceptor

Re travel time, California law is stricter than federal. See Chapter 46 here:
    http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/DLSEManua...enfcmanual.pdf

Re mileage reimbursement, see 29.2.4 in the same document as above.
    I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

Thanks Patty,

I am wondering if the employer has the right to deduct 30 miles for the days driven mileage . Seems unfair given that no wages are paid for this time .

What I am looking for is a quote that pertains to the mileage deduction.

Interceptor

Comment

http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/opinions/2003-04-22.pdf
        "Reality is that which, when you stop believing in it, doesn't go away".
        Philip K. **** (1928-1982)

Comment