This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Benefits Eligibility Interview schedule change and more... California

So, I have a few questions about EDD in CA.

First off, I was wrongfully fired because my supervisor was sleeping with my girlfriend at he time and I told him that he was “F***ing retarded” in a secluded, and private area of our place of employment. My girlfriend was ‘removed from the schedule’ but not ‘fired’ a week or two before. Furthermore, I am horribly ashamed of my financial position. I don’t have a degree because I had ambitions that wouldn’t/don’t require it. A month before I was let go, I had accomplished a work license in CA that would allow me to pursue my professional ambitions. Unfortunately the market that I was shooting for has just about dried up without any future business in sight. Now I’m studying for another field while continuing my search for employment.

My apologies, back to the point.

The next day I was fired because I broke corporate policy by using profanity, even though my employer, supervisors, and labor curse like they’re sailors, including dirty e-mails from my employer and coworkers.

So, when I was fired, I recorded them terminating me because I knew it was going to be pretty dirty; in reference to lack of trust and integrity of my employer. The only time in seven years that I had been formally written up was within that time frame, which was only once.

After filing for UI, I was scheduled for an interview. It was a long interview, but I spilled the beans on the company. My employer claimed that I ‘quit’ my job instead of being ‘laid off’ or ‘fired’. The UI rep was completely understanding, and I continued my search for work while receiving my UI benefits. I asked if the UI rep would like a copy of the recording sent to him by e-mail, mail or any other method, but he said it wouldn’t be necessary.