This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work Issue California

Well, this is my very first post and first time actually looking into labor law. I hope that some of you can help me out greatly. Here goes:

I work at a automotive parts store. I've been working at this place for almost two years now. At first it was pretty good. I did not care about the schedule so much then cuz I was free. I worked a lot of graveyard shifts to receive shipment and putting the parts away. It was once a week. I then started to have problems with being treated by the manager unfairly. To be straight forward, he was racist. Gave me schedules that no one else would have and took a lot out of me (health wise). He got transferred a while later. When the new manager came, it was all great! I was happy, no unfair treatment towards anyone. Then something happened and the previous manager came back.

When he came back things started to go down hill from there. I got another job (part-time) on the weekends only that pays cash. I committed myself 5 days for the regular job. He gave me a hard time and showed more incompitence than ever. It was not only towards me but others that were not his race. We went to HR on a lot of issues and waited for a long while before they did anything. In the end the manager got terminated. I don't believe it was because of the other employees and me. Now that he is gone the district manager sent over another manager from another store. This is my problem now.