This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CA-DLSE - Claim Processing Times California

Although the CA-DLSE states that they respond to claims within 30 days of filing, in reality, what is the typical timeframe for them to schedule a hearing or issue an order?

For example, if a claim was filed on April 1'09 and DLSE responds by May 1 to acknowledge receipt of the claim, when can the claimant expect to be scheduled for a hearing?

Any recent experiences with CA-DLSE or knowlege on the above? The concerned DLSE district offices is in San Francisco

They are really busy. I have had no personal experience but per other replies I have seen on this forum 2-3 weeks, possibly 3-4 weeks.
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

Since you mentioned DLSE, I'm assuming this is a wage claim and not a UI claim.

Actually, I would expect even longer than that, but my opinion is based only on anecdotal evidence. This is not a quick process.
      http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse/Policies.htm
      I don't respond to Private Messages unless the moderator specifically refers you to me for that purpose. Thank you.

Comment

If anybody has any recent experiences on how long the CA-DLSE (SFO office) is taking to process wage claims, please share. Thanks!

Comment

I don't know if this is recent enough, but I filed a wage claim in mid-December 2007, and got the check a few days after the New Year in 2008. In all, it took about 4 weeks from when I fired off my letter, to resolution. The state found my employer was in violation, and was ordered to pay me my missing wages.
          Last edited by ragpaoa; 05-01-2009, 06:25 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by ragpaoa View Post