Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

insuffient funds check from temp agency, late release of prior checks California

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• insuffient funds check from temp agency, late release of prior checks California

I am a RN Nurse. I have been working for a staffing agency that places me in facilities on a daily basis. I am 1099 with her. I am paid for missed lunch, overtime (time & 1/2) by company A. As far as i know, no other benefits. My 1st question is: Employer A delivered me 2 checks on Nov 3rd. I tried to deposit them at her bank and only one check cleared. I notified employer A and she assured me there would be funds the following Wednesday.It has now been 9 days since pay day and since the check has not cleared. I went to the bank every day this week to try to cash the check, but no funds in her account. I am now delinquent on my car payment, rent and medical insurance.
    Employer A has been very inconsistant with her pay scedule and she pays us when "she gets paid" from the facility in which I worked. The pay period prior to this, also had problems. She would not release a check to me when the sceduled "pay day" came. She held the check and did not release it to me until 5-8 days later.
    I do not know where to go, who to ask for help. I am desperate to cash the check! I do not want to be evicted.
    Thank you!!
    Kris