Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements


No announcement yet.

Uniform Return - North Carolina

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Uniform Return - North Carolina

    Okay, I need some help!!
    I did some research but I couldn't find it.

    I recently got fired at my workplace. When I first start working there, my boss took out $30 from my paycheck for my uniform. She just told me that it was for my uniform, so I was fine with that. Now, I return back my uniform and she will not pay me back the $30.

    So I'm just curious, is she suppose to? Are there any laws that stated that the employer are suppose to pay the employee when she/he return back the uniform?

    HELP ME!! thanks :]

  • #2

    Logically, that is true. North Carolina law requires that employees must agree to any deduction in pay. You have a legitimate wage claim. You can file a claim with the state.
    Lillian Connell

    Forum Moderator


    The forum is intended for informational use only and should not be relied upon and is not a substitute for legal advice. The information contained on are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation of the opinions of does not warrant or vouch for the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications of any person responding. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation.