Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

mileage in florida

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • mileage in florida

    Can anyone tell me what the law is in Florida for mileage,,my husband's company is only paying him .30 cents a mile for driving his own truck...is this legal?

  • #2
    Yes. His employer doesn't have to reimburse him for his mileage at all. I believe the federal IRS just raised the allowable tax deduction to 48.5 cents per mile for the remainder of the year but that does not compel employers to reimburse employees at that rate or even to reimburse them at all (excepting the State of California.)

    Comment

    The LaborLawTalk.com forum is intended for informational use only and should not be relied upon and is not a substitute for legal advice. The information contained on LaborLawTalk.com are opinions and suggestions of members and is not a representation of the opinions of LaborLawTalk.com. LaborLawTalk.com does not warrant or vouch for the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any postings or the qualifications of any person responding. Please consult a legal expert or seek the services of an attorney in your area for more accuracy on your specific situation.
    Working...
    X