This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• set up in Texas

I just quit my grocery stocking job at Wal-mart after being there for a year because I had been called into managements office to be told I had no urgency to get my work done. This absolutely flabbergasted me because I work overtime almost everyday and I would work at a steady pace. I was one of their fastest stockers and one of their hardest working stockers. I was 2 weeks away from getting my paid vacation. They just gave me a raise 1 week ago. I think I was set up by management because of a black woman who had just been hired about 2 months ago. I believe this is a case of reverse discrimination. I am a college graduate and a single mother of one and this now leaves me with no health insurance for me and my child. I was asked to perform a job duty by one of managers associate buddies, about a week ago and when the black woman was not happy that she felt I was trying to tell her what to do she threw a fit. I told the associate buddy of the manager never to put me in a situation again that included this woman again because that had made a second time she had gone off on me for doing what I was told to do and because she had a problem with thinking anybody white might be trying to tell her to do something. She had the phone number to the manager in case anybody ever displeased her. I was never given this phone number. I wholeheartedly believe that I was provoked to quit this morning because I am white. They said I wasn't urgent enough in my work? She would brag to other workers how nobody could tell her anything to upset her, not even management because she was black. I guess because I am white I have no rights. I quit because the stress became to scarey for me I started having chest pains and was not about to have a heart attack or stroke for Wal-mart. There was also much pyschological abuse that would go on for all grocery stockers, especially for female grocery stockers. I also pa