X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arizona Labor Law -Training Reimbursement Agreement

Hello,

In order to be legally recurrent to fly a business jet, I had to go training. Two days after I started training I received a Training Reimbursement Agreement Employment Offer Addendum.
    The company stated in the agreement that I would have to pay for all the training and associated expenses, if I did not work a full 12 months for them. They would however prorate for the months I did serve.

Now I have been offered a position with a major airline and want to move on.

Can they legally enforce this agreement?

If I did not go to the training, I would have been illegal to fly their plane and everyone has to go thru training.

Appreciate any advice,

JohnDoesDad

Generally when there is a signed contract or signed agreement involved, it is always best to take it to an employment or contract attorney in the area for review & advice.
    Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment

We cannot interpret the enforceability of an agreement we have not read in full.
      The above answer, whatever it is, assumes that no legally binding and enforceable contract or CBA says otherwise. If it does, then the terms of the contract or CBA apply.

Comment

That's why we tell you to take it to a lawyer - sometimes "the devil is in the details."
        Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around. Leo Buscaglia

Live in peace with animals. Animals bring love to our hearts and warmth to our souls.

Comment