Not getting paid to have company vehicle serviced. New Jersey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not getting paid to have company vehicle serviced. New Jersey

I work in the service business and supplied a company van to run service calls. My company has started a new policy that we have to get the oil changed and repairs on our time and not get paid. I would't really care but sometimes it takes 2 to 3 hours. Thanks for your help in advance.

Das ist in der Doktor!

Originally posted by onestubborn View Post
    I work in the service business and supplied a company van to run service calls. My company has started a new policy that we have to get the oil changed and repairs on our time and not get paid. I would't really care but sometimes it takes 2 to 3 hours. Thanks for your help in advance.

Do you take this vehicle home and drive it to and from work?

Comment

Originally posted by drruthless View Post
      Do you take this vehicle home and drive it to and from work?
      Yes, I start my day driving to service calls from home, I do not report to an office. After I complete the last call I drive home. I am not permitted to use the vehicle for anything other than company use.

Comment

Yeah, Right....!!#*%!

Originally posted by onestubborn View Post
        Yes, I start my day driving to service calls from home, I do not report to an office. After I complete the last call I drive home. I am not permitted to use the vehicle for anything other than company use.
        Well how DARE they!
        You get use the company vehicle to haul your @ss to and from work, make a living and they refuse to pay for your time to get it serviced occasionally ?
        Well, tomorrow, you march right into your bosses office and DEMAND to start using your own vehicle to get to and from work and you won't settle for anything less than having to pay for gas, oil and upkeep of your vehicle out of your own pocket! That'll show them not to mess with you huh!?