This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wrongfull termination in CA? California

I am a senior manager and feel I will be laid off in the next few weeks or months. The company would not like to get the attention of a law suit espically in the industry I work within.

I feel I have several wrongfull termination issues and I work for a company that would not want the kind of attention with a law suit.

For one I was not given my 6 month review that I was told I would be getting once i was hired. It's now month # 10.

A new company bought the school one month after my review was supposed to be given to me.

I have repeately asked for the tools needed to do my job and be succesfull but these have been ignored.

The team I run is a hard working team but is also very frustrated by the expecation put on them without the basic tools needed to do their job.

I have documented all the memos and emails that clearly stated the lack of tools and basic neccessitys for my team to be given with no vail.

I feel I am going to be made a scape goat.

Several other mangers in the company under oath would testify to my point and agree that I was not given a fair share.

Any ideas please let me know.

I want to be prepared for this, before the actual axe.

I am planning to move on at any rate but have been treated so poorley that If i am fired I would very much like to stick it to them.

1. Not a violation of law. No law requires performance evaluations.
    2. New owner? So?
    3. Again, no law requires the employer manage its employees efficiently.

A wrongful termination under the law means that you were discharged in violation of a specific law or public policy, not that reviews were late or that you were given the tools to do your job effectively, or that you complained up the chain about how the company managed its employees (since there is no law prohibiting "poor management". So, what is the law that you plan to "stick it to 'em" with?