This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• working for the anti crist

we work with chemaicals all day, she has chemicals in the wrong bottles and there not labeled. like bleach in a windex bottle, is that illigal????/
    Last edited by lulu24; 11-11-2007, 06:39 AM. Reason: personal

Wouldnt a simpler solution be to look for a new job?
    http://www.parentnook.com/forum/

Comment

Originally posted by lulu24 View Post
      I have been working for this housekeeping company for many years now...and i think we are getting taken advantage of, plus i think we are getting screwed. When we walk in the door in the am, we are given are day, and we leave the office at 9 and start getting paid at 9. Sometimes we have to get supplies together before 9, but we dont get paid till 9... so we drive to are first job site and to the next and next. When we walk out of are last clients home, that is when we stoped getting paid, even though we have to drive back to the office to drop off are partner, and check in. so if we walk out of our last house at 2:47 and dont get back till the office till 3:10, we dont get paid for the 23 mins dive time, even though we have to go back to the office to check in and to drop off the partner.. is that legal. /
      You need to be paid for all hours actually worked. That is black letter law. Commutes are generally unpaid under the federal Portal-to-Portal act. If your employer is requring you to report to the office prior to going to the first job, then your day starts when you start working at the office. If your employer requires you to return to the office at the end of the day, then your day ends when you stop working at the office.

Also, we are required to wash are own rags, we dont get paid for the hour it takes, or reembersed for the money we spend at the laundry mat, is that leagal?/