This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Kentucky

Few things.... and hopefully this question is not a repeat!!!

I work as a OTR CDL B Driver. I get payed by the mile! My HR tells me that be-ins I work three days a week that I'm considered a part time employee because I don't put in more then 30hrs a week???? Hm mm I didn't know that you had to put in a certain hr for a mileage pay to be a part time or full time employee??? The driver before me for two years did not have to do this. Help please!!

Also my Boss and I have had a face to face confrontation almost a year ago ( no hand to hand, just verbal threats from him, that we can take this out to the parking lot and invading my space with no where to go ) this came up because he said that me and a former employee was d***ing around, and I stood up for me and my partner stating that we wasn't d***ing around that we had to fix several vehicles and that we had a long drive.... well he apologized and said that he didn't know we had to go to this location! But all that said was done! I didn't go to anyone higher up because this is my best friends dad and its a small Co. with a lot of members related to each other there and I didn't think that it would have helped but make it worse on me! Well I think its going to happen again tomorrow! I tried to call him to let him know that if he needed me to come in on my day off to make up these hrs that I have to do to keep my full time stats, that I couldn't due Tuesday due to my kids being home for election day! he said that he received no calls from me and that I was being wrote up for no call no show... and I said what ever (Boss name) he said what? I said what ever... he said I want you in my office after you get back from your route and you better be there promptly!!.................. What do I do?