This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pennsylvania company

I work for an exhaust cleaning company in Pennsylvania, when I was hired I was not told that I would have to travel out of town for a week. I have been working for this company for 2 years and in the past I have gone out of town. Some things have come up and I don't want to go out of town anymore. I told my boss that I would not go out anymore and he told me he will see what he can do. I am up on the out of town list to go out on May 6. I have told my boss that I will not go out of town. Can I be fired for refusing to go out? There is two other crews that do the same job I do but do not have to go out of town because the owner has decided they don't need to go out.

Also my company pays us commision for the jobs that we do but do not show us bills for the jobs that we do and tell us that we just have to trust that they are charging what they say they are charging. Isn't this illegal shouldn't they have to prove that they are not cheating us out of our money. I asked my boss this and he yelled at me and said don't worry about it.

Originally posted by sketterman View Post
    Can I be fired for refusing to go out? There is two other crews that do the same job I do but do not have to go out of town because the owner has decided they don't need to go out.
    Yes, if the boss wants you to do something and you refuse, you can be fired. The availability of other folks to do the job is not relevant.

Originally posted by sketterman View Post
    Also my company pays us commision for the jobs that we do but do not show us bills for the jobs that we do and tell us that we just have to trust that they are charging what they say they are charging. Isn't this illegal shouldn't they have to prove that they are not cheating us out of our money. I asked my boss this and he yelled at me and said don't worry about it.