Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

unemployment awarded but now employer is appealing, i already collected Pennsylvania

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unemployment awarded but now employer is appealing, i already collected Pennsylvania

Hello, i had a rough ride with my previous employer. It was a small mom n pop shop and my boss was not the best by any means. Always yelling at workers and being sneaky and going through 10 people in one year for tire changers. I was a mechanic for two years there and delt with it becasue i had bills to pay. Well in a span of one week she wrote down a few things for a written warning and lied on it, i refused to sign it and she told me i would be fired i f i did not. So i signed it with "i do not consent to this" and she stated that if i do not sign my name she will fire me... so i initialed it by my statement. I in return wrote down my story and she refused to sign it.

On the top of the warning it said i was verbaly warned once. This also had a few lies in it but i had to sign it to keep my job. Wwell a week later another new employee asked me why i did not have a car on the auto rack and i told him i was waiting fro the alignment rack and he began to rasie his voice and yell at me and i tried to explain y i was waiting, at this time the owners daughter (my boss) came out and said that she had enough and i am fired, i asked what for and she said becasue i am a bad seed. I left and filed for unemployment that day, i was awarded it due to she did not provide enough info to show i was insubordinate, she even wrote that it is tough for her to prove i was.

Now i got a letter saying she is appealing the unemployment after i have been colloceting already.