Complete Labor Law Poster for $24.95
from www.LaborLawCenter.com, includes
State, Federal, & OSHA posting requirements

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can there be black on black discrimination??

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can there be black on black discrimination??

Okay this may sound crazy but I think this could be discrimination against me or the other employees. I am a African American student working at retail store in Louisiana. All my friends are white and roommates are too. I am not the stereotypical black girl. My black manager always passes comments about me not being a true black and I need to join the white race since I fit in it so well. She calls me white and makes me feel very uncomfortable when I do work with her. When she makes the schedule I am always working with the white assistant manager. One day, the other assistant manager, who is a black male, asked me with black customers in the store do I have a problem with blacks? I simply responded no I am black and then my manager told that I wasn’t and then told me why I wasn’t. She treats white customer like crape and will not help them. She treats me and the other white employee like we are crape also. On top of all this my manager has cause one white employee to quit, the other was fired, and the other (which is the other assistant manager) has been threaten to be fired in front of all the employees. She has threatened to write me up for things that I didn’t do or was not told to do. She tells me to sell more products or she will cut my hours but I am one of the top sellers in the store. She has cut my hours and increase other employees that are her friends who sell less than me and tells me it because I am in school when I am only taking one summer class. And has also drop the white assistant manager to part time with out notice. I don’t know if this is discrimination but it has to be something wrong??? At least someone tell what I