My daughter waitresses in Kansas. She makes $3.15/hour. They deduct the tips she gets directly out of her paycheck. Isn't the law that they use the tip amount to figure out what they have to make up to her to meet Kansas min. wage amounts? She works about 40 hours every two weeks and her bring home is $50 to $60.