Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: wa state 3 day pay or vacate notice

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default wa state 3 day pay or vacate notice

    Please help me!! I live in wa state; and I signed a 6 month lease to rent a house for which I've been living in for 2 month's. I lost my job and have been trying to catch-up on the rent; still behind 6-800.00 dollars. The landlord wants me to vacate my rental house by this weekend. Question I have: I signed a 6 month lease. Do I NOT have a least 30 days legally before she can have me removed or searved a notice from the Sheriff's dept since I sighned the lease.?? PLEASE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND WHAT MY LEGAL RIGHTS ARE AT THIS TIME!!!!!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    5,926

    Default

    Landlord is trying to save you both the expense and trouble of formal eviction. So you received notice. Considering you have no money and they are not asking you to pay back rent, may be a good deal for you to take because in court, you will likely lose and have to pay unpaid back rent plus court costs and landlord's attorney fees.

Similar Threads

  1. MI/IL State Tax Question
    By WorkIsFun in forum General Tax Law
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-08-2006, 06:40 PM
  2. The big lie and the truth about Right-to-Work
    By futureoftheunion in forum Consumer Law and Fraud
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-21-2006, 07:12 AM
  3. GROSS INCOME
    By Dale Eastman in forum Federal and State Tax Law
    Replies: 166
    Last Post: 08-02-2005, 02:27 PM
  4. State Of Connecticut Electronic Monitoring Notice Labor Law Poster
    By laborlaw in forum Connecticut Labor Laws
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-23-2005, 08:40 AM
  5. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 05-06-2005, 01:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •