Thread: Neighbors harassing me with any means possible

Angry Neighbors harassing me with any means possible

I'm a resident of Columbus, Ohio, I own a condo, about a year ago a neighbor I had previously been on good terms with started getting out of control. First, the neighbor actually lives across a 20ft, green space and a condo unit away. It started with my nieghbor making a comment when I was putting my trash out at about 12pm, I'd just gotten home from my job at a restaurant and my neighbor came out to do the same, making the comment "Oh home late again, make your dog shut up, I have a new baby." My dog had yipped once to be let in shortly before I took the trash out. At the beginning of September last year I arrived home from work at 10:15 pm from the same job, my dog was sleeping in the garage on cool days with a fan because she had outgrown her pen and I didn't have the $120 to buy her a new one and even if I did I felt bad locking her up in a small space for hours on end. When I opened the door to take her up to bed she was gone. I went outside ready to hunt the neighborhood not able to figure how she got out to begin with and found a note from the neighbor stating that they had taken her and that she was in her poop and pee and that she had spots all over her tummy. In fact she did have spots she had developed a staff infection from a recent stay in a kennel and was being treated by out vet for the infection. I went over and knocked on there door waking them up and demanding my dog back, they admitted they had removed the screen and pulled her through the window by her collar, my brother had installed a nail in the window sill to prevent break ins, the window only open 8 inches, a tight sqeeze for a fat basset hound. I now realize I should have called the police for the break in and theft. Since then the ASPCA has been called twice with claims that my dog was being kept in the garage, I was told by one agent I couldn't do this, but another agent said as l