Thread: Chinese Overtime

Default Chinese Overtime

I work in Virginia and am paid chinese overtime. Below are the job responsibilities of our store manager and rental manager. I am a rental manager and am wondering if you see anything in my job description that would validate them paying me chinese overtime.

Manager:

Position Responsibilities:
    Manages Rental Managers, Salesman, Shop Foreman and Drivers.
    Monitoring each through the Operational Reporting and Financial Reporting on each function.
    Is responsible for the overall direction, coordination, and evaluation of this unit.
    Responsibilities include interviewing, hiring, and training employees; planning, assigning, and directing work; appraising performance; rewarding and disciplining employees; addressing complaints and resolving problems
    Assess daily the need for purchasing equipment through feedback from salesman, rental manager, customer feedback, supplier salesman and Marketing Department Product Managers.
    Assess, modify (if needed) and approve Sales Plan weekly and ensure that it is carried out appropriately.
    Ensure that Profit Center Yard, facility and staff are in a presentable state. This includes making sure that all employees are wearing clean, properly fitting company supplied uniforms.
    Ensure on-going compliance with all statutory requirements
    Review daily all contracts raised, i.e... Creations, amendments, suspensions and terminations.

Rental Manager:

Position Responsibilities:
    Negotiating the original order; maximizing rate and volume.
    Obtaining full details of customer; checking customer account or obtaining credit application for new customer.
    Finalizing details about when, where and what equipment is required.
    Checking availability of equipment with shop.
    Recording details of call in phone log.